Armitage Acts of Kindness: December 16 & 17

image.jpegDecember 16th:

Pies to the remaining three offices at school and one to the custodial staff. Tangerines for the students.

December 17th:

Twenty dollars to the homeless man who sits across from the Starbucks drive through with the sign that says “No food. No family. Nowhere to go.” He was genuinely surprised at the amount. I do it because it makes me happy. Totally selfish, but there it is.

The best news of the day is that the police officer who was shot about three miles from my house today while answering a domestic disturbance call (apparently the shooter had nothing to do with the call – he was just a random man shooting at cops) will survive. The bad news is the shooter is still out there. The neighborhood had a signifigant police presence tonight.

Thorin Oakenshield just died. Damn it.

My future Crucible shrine is one step closer to reality. I collected the framed poster I got in Guylty’s auction last September. I don’t get to put it up until Christmas because it is a present from my parents. I took two other Crucible related items with me to get framed, but holy cow! I’m waiting until they have another framing sale.

Here’s a pic of my other Crucible poster. It will go above the piano just as soon as I find the ladder.


2 thoughts on “Armitage Acts of Kindness: December 16 & 17

  1. That’s a great poster of “The Crucible”. Where did you get it ? I’ve been to London to see the play and I’v bought the 3 posters, but I’ve never seen this one before. 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.