Made Me Cry

image

Yesterday’s letter from Richard Armitage about the plight of the Syrian refugees reminded me of this story I saw last week about an Iraqi family and their cat.  I am well aware of the rising opposition to refugees in many countries, including, sadly, my own, but I hope stories like this remind us that refugees are just people trying to find safer lives. Any person who brings five children and a cat out of war torn territory is not going to be a threat to anyone.

And bless those who do not leave their beloved pets behind.

Here.


8 thoughts on “Made Me Cry

  1. Isn’t it? I get teary eyed at the thought of having to leave my pets behind. I think I would try to take them if I could. It makes you think about all of the pets that have been left behind.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Isn’t it wonderful? Tears over pets transcends nations, transcends religion, transcends circumstance. I want to hug that woman and her children, not to mention all the people who went out of their way to make it happen.

    And yes, I am a shameless sucker for an animal story.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.